Weeping minstrel- original poem where poets dream and cry challenge.

in #poetry6 years ago

DQmV7hjXW8UXXJPsmM4ZhkH82V1VxAxXBLYNX92Pa2qj35n_1680x8400.png

Your eyes depict
The heaviness of your heart
Threshing my skin
Of oceans, and whipping the
Corners of my neck bones

Unfettered the labyrinth of lashes
Withhold not your river busting it's banks
Beating on the amalgamation of your breasts from afar

What rhythm of drops do you hear
Is it that of your cornea or of the seepage thatches
Is it your mourning i hear
Or tears of joy, for a malady swiftly terminated
Look, your chicks are but a roadside pool
For the wandering sun to palpate with fiery fingers

Unfettered your howl
My dear
Mask not your eyes behind the pool.

Sort:  

Awesome poem man :P It is great ... here is the link for the contest https://steemit.com/wpchallenge/@rensoul17/21n8o6-where-poets-dream-and-cry Good Luck...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by febizle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good write, good read @febizle, thank you for your entry.

I hope it gets better as the days go by..thank you for reading it.

I encourage you to keep writing and to keep entering contest. I will be giving more I invite you to join. I will say this to you about my process for choosing for the winner's circle. Whatever the subject or them is I look for the poet to connect with that subject as strongly as possible. Other than that if this poem was just read separately from the contest it would be viewed as the masterpiece that it is. I am launching a new curation project today where I feature not the artist but the work. I would like your poem to be at the top of my list as one of the ones chosen to be in the spotlight also 0.250 SBD will be awarded for each entry spotlighted at the end of the post cycle and that curation gifting can increase depending on the post payout. This way your work can be seen by more eyes. What do you think @febizle.

Am all in..so I will bring the best out of my ink...but do you mean to start with this piece?

YES, even though this post will cycle out in 24 hours I will still spotlight it with hopes to draw people to your site to see your most recent work. And In upcoming post on the Poetic Impact series, I may include new work you have done.

That is good news am in. Notify me when you need me. Thank you for believing in me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88