A letter to a legend

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-116909.jpegcredit pixels.com
I call you a legend
No a leg end
Though we would meet at the end
Where we will reunite
A different life ignite
The world is rough
Making me tough
In your absence
I yarn for God presence
Cos that's what you thought me
pexels-photo-262488.jpeg
A way I will never leave
Daddy I long for you
But you are no where
I want to hear you
But you voice is so faint
I need your shoulder
But my neck is weak
Am gonna reach the peak
Even if it is with my beak
Goodbye daddy
Goodbye mentor
Goodbye legend
They have forgotten you
But you forever remain in my heart
beach-chairs-sun-sea.jpgall images credit to pexels

Sort:  

Nice. Piece. Great Dedicated Poetry. Thanks for sharing. God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thanks for you time reading it..

Touching poem! Saying good bye to our loved ones is hard.

Yes..even when we seem to have forgotten them.its still fresh like it was yesterday.

Very gul.. keep it up

Thank you for the encouragment

Loving this and the puzzle pic ties it all in as well as the two chairs, showing a connectivity. I feel you, It is fresh like yesterday seems like they were just here, I feel my ancestors still very present with me, helping me, loving me. The Family will never end. And yes I have a knowing in my spirit that I will see them again. Thank you @febizle, for reminding me of a kindred love of family like no other, and yet in present day many of us look for and long for a love that..May you feel that kind of love (like you and your father, the bond between you) may you feel that type of love for the remainder of your days.

Amen!!!...thank you so much for the encouragements...it's not been an easy journey but in all...God has been my pillar am just waiting for its manifestation in a human form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45