Steemit Poetry Contest 11# + Lonely Heart

in #poetry6 years ago

Skies turn dark, while days turn gray

No one to love or lean in on for support

In an abyss of darkness I am lost

Crying out for help, but no one stretches forth


Feeling like a sociopath, looks like I am going crazy

My heart aches for sense of belonging

But fitting in is tough as I am all alone

Hope there is one to drag me out of this mess


Not wanting to be found, I get myself lost

Looking and listening for peace in my heart

Finding solace a tough but to crack

Loneliness, loneliness, loneliness my hearts beats

image
credits

Sort:  

cool bro.. you should check micheal ordias poetry on my blog tho.. they are really good....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00