You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Drain

in #poetry7 years ago

Such darkness, like a sky without any stars
Vast empty space. A super highway without any cars.
Yet you drive yourself insane. Wanting it to be the same . Like it was before this weight on your soul. Dragging you further down into that hole.

You know that in a sea of people you are still somehow,alone. And yet on Steemit you are never on your own.

So never be shy to get some of it out.
Sometimes people know what it's about.

If a ship is just flowing with the tide.
Planning to fo nowhere, hasn't it arrived?

Sort:  

Wow, your comment was better than my poem :) Very insightful.
I wrote it about my grandmother who had Alzheimer's disease. I watched her slowly slip away.

Thanks for reaching out and your amazing comment!

Your poem was awesome. It inspired me to write.
Thank you for that.

I would never want people to feel alone it they are struggling to deal with feelings that they can't process or understand, mostly because I have been there and to save people from that type of hell, kind of saves me too.

Far too kind, you made my day by saying that I inspired you.

Your compassion for others shows your character and gives me hope that this platform can be more than it appears to be on the surface.

It's phenomenal that the steemit community has people of your caliber.

Aww that's really beautiful, thank you.
I believe the platform is what we make it.
So there are plenty people thats just waiting to show themselves, but sometimes they lack the courage to be themselves. I'd like to be the person that pushes them.

From what I can tell, the community is lucky to have you!
Hey, I was being nosey and took a peek at your wallet. I'm not sure if you are aware but SMD's are trading for like $10 right now. I only had .65 and traded them on the internal market and got over $4 of steem. Your $16 of SMD would get you $160 steem. Check out @jerrybanfield 's newest post. He talks about it.
Thanks for the followback, looking forward to your posts!

Thank you, I have been seeing the posts flying around.
I actually set aside my plans today to reevaluate my investment portfolios.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89