MY WRITING

in #poetry6 years ago

Funny how one person randomly comes into your life one day and they become your life. Ever since that day, everything for me has changed.

We talk the same, we act the same, funny how even we think the same. You came into my life when I needed you the most. You gave me all the love I could ever need, all the caring, and most importantly- hope.
You took me in when I had no home,
When my family hated me, you still loved me.
When I would fuck up and cause you pain, you forgave me.
But still, I still, found a way to lose you.

Times were bad, I lost myself in all those things which you always warned me about.
I swear I knew I was doing you wrong, but only if I had the strength to stop myself.
I became everything I swore i wouldn't be.
And wasn't long till everything caught up to me and I had to leave.

97 days later since we last talked, I heard your voice again. Even though I knew its all over by now, I still broke down inside. Only I know how a every single day went, the pain, the struggle, every day was a battle against life. You wouldn't know but every place I go to, I still looked around for you. I used to have someone at 3 am I could call, but now it just rings and rings.

I cant apologize for all the times I've caused you all the pain, I can't go back and make it alright, I couldn't be the man you wanted me to be.

But I'll love you till my very last breath and keep trying till the very end to be the very best man you saw in me. Just know I'll always be here for you. ****

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60