Colors of Life - Rambling Poetry

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)


unnamed.png

source

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvQF3uWagaHsmbAHkWARhUpMtz8ozdXgJ5hnHTeZMAHXHYdo82TJmkPsCeg2PCw8zoezstAqUp3x8ym8J.png




I’ve seen new colors forms on the face, glow in the dark
I’ve seen new colors pitter patter on the ground, orange around the eyes, red on the feet
I’ve seen color streams streaking from some ugly monsters on the walls of my tent
--
I’ve seen colors in the light, and shadows that lead into the daylight
I’ve seen a brown, muddy floor, no trees, no sloping hills
My’ leg feels weird but I’ve got to keep going, before the magic stops.
‏You‏ are not alone.
All I can think about is to keep on going.
‏It is a full moon tonight.
The change. He turned back. We were facing each other now.
‏It is a ghost‏.
On the cover of The Waking Light
He dragged his legs under the water, or maybe just his feet, because I didn’t feel his fingers on the end


2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvQF3uWagaHsmbAHkWARhUpMtz8ozdXgJ5hnHTeZMAHXHYdo82TJmkPsCeg2PCw8zoezstAqUp3x8ym8J.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99