The Owl and the Pussy Cat, Jack-of-the-ink pot (Poetry night with @famouzqueen )

in #poetry6 years ago

It's poetry night again with your girl @famouzqueen. I have some lovely poem for you today that is definitely going to make your night a wonderful one...Just take your time, lay back and enjoy the poem..

OUR POEM FOR TONIGHT

  1. THE OWL AND THE PUSSY CAT

  2. JACK-OF-THE-INK POT

THE OWL AND THE PUSSY CAT


source

What a lot of happy nonsense there is in this poem about Mr. Owl and Miss Pussy, who were married by the Reverend Mr Turkey !

The Owl and the Pussy Cat went to sea,
In a beautiful pea green boat.
They took some honey, and plenty of money,
Wrapped up in a five pound note.

The Owl looked up to the stars above,
And sang to a small guitar,
'O lovely pussy, O pussy my love,
What a beautiful pussy you are.'

Pussy said to the Owl, 'You elegant fowl,
How charmingly sweet you sing ;
O let us be married, too long we have tarried;
But what shall we do for a ring?'

They sailed away for a year and a day
To the land where the Bong-tree grows;
And there in a wood a Piggy-wig stood
With a ring at the end of his nose.

'Dear Pig, are you willing to sell for one shilling your ring?
Said Piggy, ' i will.'
So they took it away, and were married next day
By the Turkey that lived on the hill.

They dined upon mince and slices of quince,
Which they ate with a silver spoon,
And hand in hand, on the edge of the sand,
They danced by the light of the moon.

JACK-OF-THE-INK POT


source

I dance on your paper,
I hide in your pen,
I make in your ink-stand
My little black den;
And when you're not looking
I hop on your nose,
And leave on your forehead
The marks of my toes.

When you're trying to finish
Your ' i ' with a dot,
I slip down your finger
And make it a blot;

And when you're so busy
To cross a big ' T '
I make on the paper
A little Black Sea.

I drank blotting-paper.
Eat penwiper pie,
You never can catch me,
You never need try !
I leap any distance,
I use any ink,
I'm on to your fingers
Before you can wink.

And that's all for today's poetry night.....Thanks for your time, i hope you enjoyed every part of it....

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97