ENDANGERED GENDER

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1529538232476.jpg
I am made to question my nature
Loosing my ultimate focus on my future
I am made to regret existence
Forgetting to walk my distance

My fears are forever haunting my mind
My ears get blocked by the sound
The sound from the day that created my wound
I am made to doubt all those who are around

The fearless monster parades with pride
It's only in prayer where I could hide
Night and day comes and leave me the same
That makes me feel a little bit insane

Why am I treated like trash?
Answer me and get your cash
Am ready to pay for my freedom
But for now I am in martyrdom

Dying everyday for my beliefs
I believe I was born to support life
I was born to fend for my children
Hear me fellow brethren

Let my voice be heard
If you still wanna be the head,
Consider me as the heart
Remove me from this agonizing heat

Let me breathe the sweetest air
Then I'll make you my heir
Protect my precious heart
I'll treasure you with my all

Wash away my sadness
Give me back my happiness
God created all of us equally
Let's join hands brothers and sisters

The fight will be won
That is if we are one
Nothing should be stolen from me
Let me enjoy my life
Treat me well, I'll be a good wife

Say No to women abuse
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @falilat!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2920 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Hi, I'm @rachiid .First I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform.Next I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us. I upvote you, if you would like to follow me I will happily follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65