I USED TO KNOW YOU 😢

in #poetry6 years ago

This is dedicated to my erstwhile best friend who, after inheriting his parents properties, believes the best thing to do is to sever ties with those who has been through hell for him from the beginning; those who were there when he had nothing 😔.


images (5).jpeg
Source

MY POEM

I used to know you,
So well that I called you my friend.
But now I wonder if you deserve that title
Because I can't understand you anymore.

You used to call me often
Such that I would hear your voice daily
But now you've been elevated
And I hardly hear from you.

I used to call you often too
Glad to know you appreciated my calls
But now you make me feel like a nuisance
Disturbing your infamous peace.

You saw in me a trustworthy friend
Willing to sacrifice for your happiness
Such that you called me 'Ufan'
But now you are ashamed to call me that
Worse still, you don't treat me like one.

We used to quarrel and fight
Anxious thereafter to reconcile
But now I fear a fight would rip us apart

Yet I still love you
Even if you don't realize it
And I'll be a faithful friend
And you'll always be my friend
Even when I'm no longer yours.

Sort:  

The sad thing is how humans think fellow humans are replaceable, like gadgets!🤔

In the words of the former Edo State Honorable, Patrick, "it is a pitiable pissma pissma", (whatever that means).

Congratulations @fada.emma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83