YOU TOLD ME (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

You told me, 

with a simple cup of coffee we enjoy taking turns

that growing old together is what you want


You told me,

among the quiet hum on my lips

that I had the most beautiful smile 

though too tight-lipped until I let it be forgotten


You told me,

at a corner of a city immersed in the afternoon,

that I had the most beautiful eyes to be seen 

because it's so leaden unspoiled


You told me, 

in a sunset grim, that I was your happiness

though I don't understand about my own happiness


You also told me,

in your disquiet missed penetrating busyness, 

that's just my story that could make you forget on working days


You told me out loud,

in the middle of the day-rain spray, 

that's just my cuddle who was able to warm you


And you never stop to told me,

at every meeting of us, that's just the bad wording 

on my poems that could make you fall in love.


You told me so, do you remember? 

or is it all just about ever told me?



Sort:  

i think that all, i like it

Thanks dude..

ra eneng sing tuku saldo mas

what do you means?

makin banyak kemon nya makin bogas .neak dolar mu

ukan koe eneng siji meneh yo mas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42