You abandoned me

in #poetry6 years ago

You abandoned me in my deepest need,
I begged for you but you would not heed,
My mind was so very afraid,
heavy on drugs, crazy they made,
I was all alone and begged you to stay,
But with your friends you had to play,
Right now my body is shutting down,
The affects of this drugs they found,
Tightness in my chest and my cloudy head can't tell,
You send a text hope all is well,
When I needed you the most,
You were more concerned with Neal your host.
Don't try to make yourself feel good,
What you did, never thought you would.
My friends and family do care,
Thanks to them they are there,
When I come out of these cloudy drugs
I will remember who gave me hugs,
Who came and stayed by my side,
While you abandoned me to hide.
Written by Denise Toro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99