Love that once was

in #poetry7 years ago

It's interesting where my heart goes when it's hurt,
When inlove again got me burnt.
I go back to a love I once knew,
When for me there was nothing he wouldn't do.
I go back to a love, I remember how it felt,
And so with heart break this is how I've dealt.
See once you know how love should be,
Realizing the truth when you're not happy.
For true love is strong and secure,
Thru any trial True love will endure.
But if love just runs away,
It wasn't true love, so that is okay.
I often go back to the love I once knew,
He set the standard for what love should do.
He put me first, treated me as his Queen,
Never a harsh word, never was mean.
He simply did what ever he could,
He truly loved me the way true love should.
Had death not parted us away.
We would still be together today.
Today I simply reminess,
Of once true love today I miss.
Written by Denise Toro
20160515_113817.jpg

Sort:  

This post touched botty's mechanical humanly heart, and you are selected to feature in the @Rougebot's Curation post Link here.

Well Done Human, join this bot and other humans in this Discord Server for MSP [Minnow Support Project]

Life has been good and bad for you, yet you still endure...
Great post.

Thank you, yes I am blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44