Looking for my Best friend

in #poetry7 years ago

bitmoji-20180311013236.png
I am looking for my best friend, I wonder where you are,
I have been searching to find you, near and far,
I know you're out there somewhere, and I'm waiting on you,
To come across my path, and enjoy life with you,
I'm looking for that person who will laugh and pray with me,
Someone who I can confide in, full transparency,
My friend who I can share the simplest thought,
From how do I look, to a great deal I bought,
Someone who can tell me all of his dreams,
And from his wisdom I also can gleen,
I am looking for my best friend to share my everyday,
Good morning, goodnight, we live laugh and play.
Written by Denise Toro

Sort:  

Your poem has been featured in Steemit Poets United's The Hunt! You are welcome to join us at Poets United's Discord server

I am becoming a fan

Great Poetry. Your Poem Has Been Resteemed and Upvoted By The Creative Resteem Community Bot because has been selected in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #4

P.S. If you want to use my services send 0.01 SBD + Link in memo @cleansingpoetry . Your work has to be poetry in order to qualify. No Refunds. This Service is Exclusive for Poetry. Upvote This Comment if you want to support the community. Thank You. God Bless. Peace and Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52