You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DriversDilemma (A Short Love Letter to Literature)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Hey brother!

It just goes to show we don't need to write an essay to extract emotionally powerful sentiments from words. Fantastically written and beautifully realised poetry. Very relatable subject matter too. Looking forward to a lot more from you in future posts!

Great stuff, bro!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, brother. I really appreciate it! Oh, if only the judges of the national writing competition I submitted it to felt the same way. In retrospect, it doesn't matter. As long as at least one other person enjoyed it, then I'm all good :D

I'm cooking something up for NaNoWriMo and would most likely be posting it in the coming months. As it is, I'm not confident about its earning potential, and I really want it to do well because I'm giving the earnings as charity. I'm not at the same level as you yet in terms of following, but hopefully I'll get there someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44