To Shame The Loneliness - Original Poem // Paintings By Joseph Arthur

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

To Shame The Loneilness


Accompanying Paintings By Musician Joseph Arthur


I drink a bitter coffee

black, the way I wish

two days old, I drink it cold

to shame the loneliness


+

+

I eat a pickled sausage

not even on a dish

in a robe, no one to scold

to shame the loneliness

I watch the television

blank, and pictureless

I sit and stare, who would care

to shame the loneliness

+

+


I sleep like in a coffin

dreaming of a kiss

in my clothes, shoes, and soles

+

+

+

+

+

to shame the loneliness


Joseph Arthur Is a Singer/Songwriter who made some big waves in the 90's with songs like Chemical and still continues furthering his music vision with great uncommon artistry. One of my favorites more recent hits was featured on Shrek 2 (your So True), I've been a big fan from the start and always liked the artwork from his CD's which were his own paintings and only recently notice that he has made some big headway also in the art world. A Few Albums back, during one of his songs, I Miss The Zoo, he'd paint on stage. Here is the first live broadcast of Joseph Arthur Live paining.. He has been a great influince for my music and has sunk into my bones, which I think at least one of my albums 'Promise Land' Represents.


Image Sources: 1 | 2page | 3page| 4Page | 56Paint on Stage


I'm a musician & artist based in Texas. I get tired of the o'l routine and let off some steem with a poem now and then. Follow me @ezravan . Resteem if you so feel lead, upvote if the stars align. Check out some of my other stuff The Cosmic Creative & In The Studio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43