Tangled Little Hearts

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

tangled little hearts

My hope for old
when floors are cold
we lay with no regret


Image:Boredpanda

like blowing trees
arms and knees
tangled tide of sweat

when all would think
the sun has drank
all passion from the breast

our secret soul
still sexual
put weary bones to test

grandchildren laugh
we take a bath
and tell them not to listen

they’ll roll their eyes
and act surprised
when wrinkled folks are kiss’n


Image:Boredpanda

you’ll tease my lips
with naughty nips
and tell me to be slow

my heart would blast
could be the last
what better way to go

to meet the end
two old friends
that know each hidden part

who’ve loved a life
man and wife
with tangled little hearts


Image:Boredpanda

An Original Poem by ezra vancil
For my beloved

Would love to hear what you feel
Follow @ezravan on steemit

Sort:  

Love the perspective you chose for this poem. Made me smile, thank you!

thank you.. my wife's favorite and I hope it's true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82