I want To Love You Like A Fool

in #poetry8 years ago

I want to love you like a fool
Where reason wouldn’t play
count up all my precious things
and throw them all away

I want to love you like a war
where soldier meets the grave
fighting for the breath that’s left
and dying to be saved

Knight gif

I want to love you like a king
a brave and noble knight
laying down his crown and sword
to offer you his rite

artistic sea  gif

I want to love you like the sea
angry waves of white
crashing on the sailors stern
with all of waters might

drug trip  gif

I want to love you like a drug
coursing in the vein
selling all I could become
to lose myself again

rain animated gif image of girl in rain

I want to love you like I’m mad
driven to insane
howling at the hollow moon
naked in the rain

image of couple dancing around fire gif

I want to love you like a fire
devouring the night
burning like the devil's den
and pure as angel light

image of cool wolf animation gif

I want to love you like the wolf
crouching out of site
hungry like an empty field
and thirsty for the fight

I want to love you like a drunk
whose mouth he cannot tame
spilling all his thoughtless thoughts
with ever more to say

I want to love you like a storm
break the weather vane
flatten trees on mountain tops
drown you in the rain

I want to love you like a fool
not - embarrassed or ashamed
trading every reason’s doubt
for all I can’t contain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38