The Lazy and Impatient Minnow

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images (10).jpg

There was a lazy man who liked to make money.
His love for money made him join Steemit.
So he became a minnow.
He made a good introductory post

He made some $
He was so happy
He wanted more
He made another post
He did not make any $

He became inpatient
He wanted more $
He did not want to labour for it
He went into spamming
His biggest mistake
He was begging for upvotes
He was begging for resteems

Mr Whale said to him
My Minnow
Money is good
But you have to work for it
Think of nice post
Post real stories
Do not copy
Be yourself
This I say to you
Oh my Minnow

He couldn't take his time
He couldn't think of something for himself
So he continued spamming
Mr Whale was angry
But he wouldn't listen

Mr Whale started flagging him
He lost his reputation
He came to his senses
He wanted to amend his ways
But Mr whales said to him
Oh my minnow i am sorry
It is too late

Sort:  

Just Use Tag Funny

I have edited it to funny. Thank you

Lol, you must had fun

Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @pranjalphukan . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @pranjalphukan )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou
Ps. I Think ur dog is ur best buddy

Thank you but not my dog though

#ewuoso ,
can you stop using #introduceyourself Tag.
edit to #funny ....
Ha ha , now that's Funny... LOl
Thanks for being yourself.... that's funny. You deserve this one from me. Upp!

Thank you i am glad you like it... I am still learning on steemit.. Thanks a lot

Congratulations @ewuoso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

I have followed you too. Thanks

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow i so much like this😂😂

Funny rite

Yea kind of

Woow i love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74