Love my Demon

in #poetry7 years ago


Image source
You asked for love in totality
I let my demons love you too
Never had the seen a heart so pure
You were an angel
And unlike charges attract

It was your choice to embrace my dark sides
You thought your pure heart could save mine
Instead i Possessed your mind
You looked me in the eye and fell for the very thing I thought you would fear
Your pure heart got contaminated

In your bid to love and embrace me as I am
Your defense was made weak
Instead of being my Savior you became my prey
Your Innocence something of the past

Now you have demons of your own
And the are stronger than ever
At least one thing is certain,
My demon is in love with your demon

Sort:  

Amazing poem, it really touched my heart in a way i can't define. I wrote a poem on my last post too, go check it out :)

Eerie. I shudder.

This is definitely from heart,
Great poetry, love to read more of your stuff.

Wow!!! That was a wonderful write-up @evelyniroh. I want to be seeing more of your post thats why I'm following you. Your post is really motivational .

It's like this poem was written just for me.. Right now.. This is how I would express how I feel

Ahhn ahhn... Is your demon that ugly..?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59