Beauty (an original poem for steemit)

in #poetry8 years ago


(Photo from Pixabay)

Beauty is what I'm searching for
Beauty that is at the core
Of my thoughts, my mind, my soul
A beauty that will make me whole
Something more than I can see
With my eyes fallibility

I know true beauty comes from within
Located far, far below the skin.
Beauty is what I can feel
Then alone it will be real
I focus on it and there behold
I feel I never will be cold
From now it's warmth will fill my heart
And that will only be the start

Right now I step toward the pure
Beauty then I will be sure
That life has never been in vain
Even when it was filled with pain
There is beauty all around
There in vision and in sound
Beauty in all of creation
In every land and every nation
In every person and above
In those of us who truly love.

Sort:  

Very beautiful and positive!
Thanks for sharing this.

thank you for reading and your kind words

Wonderful poem tells me that beauty is where love is. Warms my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77