One Leper

in #poetry7 years ago

One Leper

He chose to come back,
Wilting flowers raise their heads
When filled with water.

He chose to come back,
Because our harvest feasts
Turn us back to God.

He chose to come back,
The hand that heals us
Is worth our love.

~Evan James~

Photo Credit: StockSnap

Sort:  

The first image of the wilting flower raising its head when filled with water is such a rich picture of how God's indwelling becomes source and life for us. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I'm going to resteem this and follow along to see other creations of your moving forward.

I appreciate that! That is exactly what I was trying to convey with that image. God’s grace reinvigorates in amazing ways. Thank you for the comment and follow. I’ll check out some of your stuff!

Knock!.........who's there? Leper......Leper who?
My fuckin hand fell off.....when I knocked.

One leper to another.......Sometimes I feel like I'm just falling apart.

I feel you man. Sometimes we are just falling apart but hallelujah the Lord keeps us together somehow. God bless.

No not really.....God less

beautiful poetry thank you for sharing

Thank you for your kind words!

This post has received gratitude of 1.52 % from @appreciator thanks to: @evanjames.

This post has received a 2.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @evanjames.

when ever we turn back toGod , he is able to bring completeness

Thank you for the beautiful poetry.

ugh I love how much you can say in so few words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42