THE COLD HANDS OF LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

Lofty mountains
Rocky hills
So are my path to love
The sound of the birds quiver in my ears
The sun prickles my skin
My feet are dashed by the hardness of the rock..
imagesource
fantasy-3186483__340.jpg

I stand derailed from sunshine
Darkness my bossom
My heart cloudy
My soul like a heavy downpour of rain
My mind carries the harvest
imagesource
moon-3188563__340.jpg

Nature calls on me
I hardly notice
It sweet fragrance on my nose
The morning dew inviting me for breakfast..
imagesource
girl-1472191__340.jpg

But how can I
Could I ever appreciate the wonders of nature..
Could I tell the beauties of it
When all I see is shreds..

My heart is in turmoil
My being is in extinct
My world is being exploited
Who do I tell
Who understands the pains I go through
How do I fill the emptiness I feel..
imagesource
gothic-1378074_640.jpg

My heart is vulnerable
I can't say for sure..
Am I human or an alien
My heart is cold stone
I feel the cold more than the warmth
The cold hands of love..
imagesource
angels-3163022__340.jpg

I'm not for love
I'm not in love
What is love??
Someone tell me what is love??
Is it a feeling or a commitment??

In my next world I'll be sure to be armed
Like a soldier lying in wait for an attack
Just so I won't be wounded
In the battlefield of love..
imagesource
stock-photo-beautiful-female-warrior-in-armor-with-a-steel-sword-amazon-in-combat-ammunition-and-furs-in-the-627962696.jpg
amazone-2148911__340.jpg

Compiled by @kweenzykruzy for @euronation




@euronation is a team of people with common goals and desires. The team was created with the intention to create awareness around Steem ecosystem, getting new members on board the program, nurturing as well as mentoring towards excellence and helping them to find strong footing in the program. We guide new members on the ethos of Steemit, how they can be creative and come up with amazing ideas and impact the community at large.

The Team Is Made Up Of These Great Steemians:

@eurogee @edith4angelseu @smyle @sweetestglo-eu @drigweeu @dray91eu @jeaniepearl @adoore-eu

Join us on Telegram and whatsaap through the below links:

Link

Link

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Love is wonderful tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85