Drift Apart!!!

in #poetry6 years ago

I know of you
I heard of you
I saw you
But I couldn't forget you
imagesource
weeping-3332113_640.jpg

You were my melody
I could write you a symphony
I was really happy
I found my match
Alas! How loved I was
I felt driven by an unknown force
I gave up the rules I made
I broke my walls
I fell head over heels
imagesource
love-3189900_640.jpg

Your smiles made my day
Your kiss gave me shrills on my skin
Your touch was as warm as your heart
Each gentle stare created a soft spot
Each gentle word gave my bones strength
I loved you like it was my last breath
I could only wish for together to be our last stop.
imagesource
people-2597454_640.jpg

Our together ended like a pin
Our minds were drifting
Our souls were parting
Our bodies were repelling
Nobody noticed how fast we changed
imagesource
couple-marriage-angry-sad-argument-bad-relationship-sitting-couch-home-64703649.jpg

We knew what we wanted
We saw ourselves in somebody else's
We tried to cover up our flaws
We knew we were not perfect
But we feared people more than all our insecurities
We were drowning in our own ship
Alas! It was too late to realize..

Compiled by @jblsignature for @euronation

@euronation is a team of people with common goals and desires. The team was created with the intention to create awareness around Steem ecosystem, getting new members on board the program, nurturing as well as mentoring towards excellence and helping them to find strong footing in the program. We guide new members on the ethos of Steemit, how they can be creative and come up with amazing ideas and impact the community at large.
The Team Is Made Up Of These Erudite Steemians:
@eurogee @edith4angelseu @smyle @sweetestglo-eu @drigweeu @bob-elr @dray91eu @jeaniepearl @adoore-eu
Join us on Telegram and whatsapp through the below links:
Link
Link.

Sort:  

The poetry explains relationship that the beginning, how sweet it is and wanting to be with each always but months later, no one could explain how you both got to this point of endless argument. Life is truly a misery

Been trying to join through the whatsapp link but its already revoked. How do I get in?

Contact @eurogee on discord. Thanks

Contact @eurogee on discord. Thanks

I could only wish for together to be our last stop.

If wishes were horses all men would ride.

This is dope
It nudged my heart

Beautiful piece. Relationships and the heartbreaks that goes with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25