If you and I are one

in #poetry7 years ago

If you and I are one
If the thing that we all have in common at the center is the same
When I tell my wife, you and I have been here and done this same thing many thousands of times Together
Am I right?

Our ancestors were also the same
They were all one too
Their centers had the same core
The ancestors that came together to make us…
They are us as we are them

Personalities
Actions
Events
Each I
All different

Humanness
Seeds planted
Seeds grown
Seeds spread
Reincarnation
Same core

Rebirth
Death
Cycles

Human DNA evolves with every incarnation
It is still human DNA

At the core we are all one

Love
Hunger
Satiation
Hate
Longing
Loss

Smiles erupt from a spark that ignites in the core

You were not you
I was not I
But it was
You and I
We were together then
As we are together
Now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49