Original Poetry "Untitled" @ethanjames as author.

in #poetry8 years ago

I told you guys I was having fun with this. Here's one I did a while ago and have just been sleeping on. I was feeling a mixture of rage and pain when I wrote this one because I felt like I had been stabbed in the back, so please excuse the ferociousness of the words. Other than that, please enjoy.


So my heart now is just total blackness.

My world was thrown off it's whole axis.

I told the truth but it turned disastrous.

Now my my back is riddled with assorted axes.

How can you be fine with how you acted?

I should've known you were just some actors.

Silver spoon fed make believe rappers.

Like a tumour, you're some evil bastards.

Your whole logic is just total madness.

Nothing you speak has any passion.

Some weak shit just to appeal the masses.

I should knock you on your stupid asses.

That dumb shit is just total wackness.

So I will attack you with brutal tactics.

I live this shit everyday, all I do is practice.

So when I write you know I close caskets.

But my mother taught me not to keep a grudge.

Frankly, I'm too old for games of push and shove.

So my brother it will always be peace and love.

Don't mistake kindness for weakness, I won't ever budge.

I erased you from my mental, you're just a smudge.

Hear these words? I hope they fit just like a glove.



Image credits: Google and @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Upvoted. Like your words and ideas.
Check out my poems too

Original, and I like the images!

Thanks man! I try to keep everything original haha. There's enough carbon copies in this world already. Appreciate the support my dude!

Yeah, Carbon may be my favorite element, but I'm no fan of carbon copies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71