Alcoholic Poetry (For the love of it) @ethanjames as author!

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I'm having waaay too much fun with this. Here's another one!



I would arise everyday, nothing to lose

So I'd crack a fresh bottle and get up in the booth

I never had the money cause I spent it on booze

Just call me alcoholic cause I Iike to cut loose

Mr. Tanz, certainly not a role model

Can't even get a fuckin' plus sized model

Still drown those thoughts in a brown bottle

Fire on the track like Les Kenny, full throttle

Started out for fun but turned it into some real shit

TansONE the free son, motherfucker you feel this

Lurking in bars or wherever the beer is

Off the damn chain call me Jet Li I'm fearless

Uh, that's how my lines stay mechanised

Won't stop til' the whole crew recognised

I'll get this whole damn country fuckin' petrified

Tans on his grind with a rhyme like genocide


Plese follow if you like what you read!


Image credits: Google/ @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29