GOODBYES AND GOODCRIES

in #poetry6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
Link

Faces fade past,
Melodramatic as that of videos,
The one's in love songs,
When hair locks dance slowly sideways,
In goodbyes or goodcries,
That's what I thought at least,
But what can the righteous do?

Memories rushing past,
Happy moments of us in these videos,
Playing in my head with weird songs,
As we walked on these highways,
Without goodbyes or cries,
That's what it was at least,
But what can the righteous do?

But again, time has rubbed me,
Will I shrink into the same shells,
Where I'd hidden that beastly face?
Or just let my heart race,
With thrice the speed of hidden tears,
And fears that this good bye,
Might be the end of a good try,
I won't think these at least,
But what can the righteous do?

Sort:  

Powerful piece. Tales of two lovers.

U nailed it bro... Thumbs up

Amazing piece!
Keep it up

Your works are so nice and I love it, I think you should put in for the 100 days challenge.

Wonderful piece 👍

nice poem. it's quite heartbreaking

I never regret reading your posts.

Heart touching...

Congratulations @estrellamag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75