WHISPERS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

There's this feeling you get after reading a particular book and it's more like the author was talking to you directly. Sometimes the words just keep ringing in your mind and you can't help it.
Well, this poem is inspired by such experience and I hope my words whisper to you too😊😊.
Photo Source : Pixabay
image

Let us write a script in our hearts
Designed with banquets of love
And act it in the presence of our eyes
For the world around us to encounter our lives

Let us cling our ears to our lips
And whisper words to our hearts
Where our voices cannot be heard
But left lurking deep in our head

Let us build treasures in our minds
Of the whispers that breathe on us
And decorate our world with pictures
Crafted from the words on a littered page

Lie beside me craving minds
Let life's air bring meaning to our souls
That we may breathe every sweet memories
Of our words ringing in our hearts

Sort:  

@estherikott
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2371 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment

Can I know about this project? I'm a newbie with lots of potentials. Thanks

Reactivates the rewards of your publication !! just log in to my profile search the contest of the day, write your link and vote the publication and I will share it for you, this can serve you when the publication has more than one day and less than 6.

Ok will do for my next post... coming
soon

@estherIkott ...you have whisper words into my head and my heart. Just tell me there in episode 2 of this... Make it longer next time. You carried me away and just dropped me off like that. Make it longer so I will enjoy more your your words, they are sweet like sugarcane.
You good at playing on words. Remember, we are in the same boat in this.

Bro you relay my thoughts

Thanks for reading
I'm happy the words whispered to you

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Esther Ikott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39