BEYOND THE SILENT NIGHT

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This poem is about a night filled with scary sights, a mind filled with dreadful thoughts and imaginations.
image
Photo Source : Pixabay

Oh the piercing night
The roaring voice of death whispered my name
In between the caves of misty dreams,I floated
Like a swift wheat darting round the water waves
Where my fate shrunk in the deepest nightmare
And terror rained within me like blown cinders

The fierce breeze tore deep into my scaly skin
Corroding my heavy eyes flooded with tears
A thick mist grew from the dark and shaded my heart
My whole being sublimed into the air of my wild thoughts
Birthing words imprinted on tiny drops of tears
Pounding heavily as they marry my confiding pillow

Beyond the dazzling spit of the night dew
Owls of the night are chanting their rhythm of bad omen
Dark heavy clouds steal the smiles of the crescent
Bathing the night with drowning foams of darkness
Beyond the silent screams of the night
I lay ripped of my voice with an almost losing breath
With a mind racing round the abyss like a craving wolf

Claws of panic pierced deep into my torn frame
More like a needle thrown into the deepest part of the sea
Coaxed to the vapour of the dreaded darkness
Thoughts are flying like blind hummingbirds
Moulding dreadful scenes of fog covered sight
But when dawn finally defeat this foggy silent night
I'll wake up to the caressing touch of the morning rays
With glistering stars embracing the whole sky

Sort:  

Its a really great poem......great composition thanks for sharing @estherikott

Thank you
I'm honoured to have you read it

Good job my dear

Thanks for reading dear

Great composition @estherikott.....thanks for sharing with us

I'm glad to have you read it
Thanks dear @maryahoc

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Esther Ikott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice poem and very scary thought. People hate thought about death.

This post has received a 0.82% upvote from thanks to: @estherikott.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

this is really good. Great piece of poetry

I'm glad you read it, thank you

Great job on this poem, @estherikott! You are very talented.

I'm unable to upvote today, but I’ve resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 27 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

I'm honoured to have you read it
Thank you

You're welcome, @estherikott!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64