The Dark Night

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I hate the night, it is mostly terrifying

The silence in my head, it speaks horror

I barely move, for fear I might see my fears

My very breathe becomes as loud as the horns of a wagon

The sound of crickets from the nearby bush, they remind me of the wild

My eyes, they are so freaking scared to open

And when I move, it's like the movement of an elephant, coz I hear my feet pound so hard

How could I forget the sound of mosquitoes , they make me wanna cut off my ears

I wouldn't mind hunting them all through the night

And somehow, the worse dreams happen still at night, ahhh, what did the night do to deserve this? I wonder 🤷 image

Oh ye night! Please be good this time!

Wish me a Goodnight fellas

Images Source(www.pixabay.com)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36