Memories

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Being a grown up is never easy
Seeking for a job to get some money
Heading to the office even still sleepy
How I wish to go back when I was a baby.


Feeling the old times so I closed my eyes
Playing with my little friends who are so nice
And on the table are glasses with ice
Sandwiches are waiting and my favorite fries.

Sitting on the sofa with mommy and daddy
Turning the TV on to saw Tom and Jerry
I also enjoyed watching series of Barbie
And the cuteness overload of Mickey and Minnie.

During my young days, I don’t care about spending
It is my parents who are always paying
So who cares if I am zero and have nothing
Without realizing the importance of budgeting.

To my first crush, how can I ever forget
Inside the school canteen is where we’ve met
I like you a lot but they never allow us to get
I didn’t listen ‘cause I don’t want it to regret.

I used to hate exams from cover to cover
Projects and quizzes as if forever
But everything changed as I compared years before
Seeing the value of hardwork in every pressure.

I used to hate vegetables and other fruits
Ignoring the benefits offered by green foods
Loving the sweets and fats not thinking what to loose
And now I’m a bit older, my health is begging for a boost.

I opened my mind then I stop from travelling
Childhood is fun and a carefree dancing
Good memories I’ve found that are worth remembering
And lessons learned for a better well-being.

As we get older, there are times that we want to go back in time. Those days of our colorful childhood. This poem is for every young at heart.

Photo Credit:
Visualhunt


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


Sort:  

very nice poetry @escuetapamela i love it , upvoted

Thank you so much sir :)

You poetry is in a different level, you really inspires to be become a man of poetry.

And you are also an inspiration sir :)

Childhood is the most beautiful period but we can not repeat the times, only able to remember and laugh with funny things. Good poetry @escuetapamela

You are right! The least thing that we can do is to remember and learn from the past :)

Hi, I have followed you, you please vote me more

Hello dear, I've visited your blog and left some comment there. Thank you so much :)

this poem has touch my heart. I say that I enjoyed reading it because it was an expression of experience that we can relate to, being old is good, in the side that you can do what you want, but being a young kid is a different story its the best experience we can have. thanks for sharing your poem @escuetapamela 😊

Indeed! Childhood is the best part of our lives!
Thank you for appreciating it! :D

yeah even though childhood was hard :) I still enjoyed it

stop spending so much money, u watch too much tv, and eat ur greens!! :P but seriously,

MICKEY LUVS MINNIE.. ON A MOONLIT NIIIGGGGHHTTT..

ps. u look very different in that pic. very cute!

First of all, thank you! I misspelled minnie from minney. I've never realized it until I saw your comment hehe :D
And I'm not the kid, it's from visualhunt lol. But anyway, thank you so much! :)

Childhood is the most beautiful memories

And the best part of all memories! :D

During my young days, I don’t care about spending
It is my parents who are always paying
So who cares if I am zero and have nothing
Without realizing the importance of budgeting.

On point! Before, we don't realize the worth of me and we just point everything we want for our parents to buy. Now that we know the importance of having a budget, we realize how great our parents are. Thank you very much for sharing @escuetapamela

And thank you dear for appreciating it. :)
We already knew now the value of money unlike before. It is something that must be spend wisely. :D

I agree! You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57