St. Thomas (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Blissed out,
sun kissed
scotch bonnet
pepper salsa
touches your lips

Steel drums,
ocean blue
bid adieu to
the stress,
it’s leaving you

Island breeze
rustling the trees
coaxing you to live
in the moment,
breath, just be

Soul stirring gaze,
life in poetic verse
again, you’re holding
hands with the Universe
in sweet Charlotte Amalie.

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Eric Vance Walton - Media

www.ericvancewalton.net

Steemit

Twitter

Facebook

Sort:  

Sweet Warm & Spicy Vacation! Good to hear, good for you, good for us all. Namaste :)

Thank you and Namaste, my friend!

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”

― Ursula K. Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness

Interesting to discover you as a reader of science fiction?

Have you read the Earthsea stories? :)

Not yet, I will put that on my reading list. thanks

I love that you are still there for another day or so...

You had me at...

  • sun kissed
    scotch bonnet
    pepper salsa

: ) We found a little Mexican restaurant on the water that makes their own salsa. They had the best scotch bonnet salsa I've ever tasted in my life, it's quite addictive. The heat hits quickly but fades fast.

Myself and @pfunk usually discuss scoville matters on here as we both cannot get enough of the heat.

Ghost peppers are hotter but scotch bonnets are no joke. 😉

It's true man. I grew 14 strands of hot peppers here one year, gave the Scotch Bonnets the patch where the most sunlight hours hit / day and they came out great.

I harvested about 65L of peppers or more, dried them, ground them into powder...... it is the gift that keeps on giving LOL.

@pfunk has some great stories similarly.

That's a lot of heat! 😉

wow, excellent your post poetry.
Resteem.!!

you're welcome
@ericvancewalton

ahhh :-))) lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82