Ironies (100 days poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

aisle-1854077_1920.jpg
When the flowers are strewn along the sidewalks
There is a ceremony
How about the family of the flower that was plucked
There isn't harmony

people-3167294_1920.jpg
I overhead an old man say
sleep is the cousin of death
The man is on a bed today
Trying to keep his last breath

pexels-photo-415824.jpeg
When a child is born someone dies
When a man finds love someone cries
For our plants to yield we kill the weeds
For our hearts to heal we kill memories

pexels-photo-289665.jpeg
Everything in life has a partner
You can never run out of joy, nor disasters

Images from pixabay and pexels

Sort:  

I really like the various works of poetry, let me Resteem your best poems

Awwn...thanks so much. Which ones do you particularly like??

I really like a verse of poetry about birth and return.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Really love these type of poetry...! <3

Excellent photography

Awesome! Nice post ericdyce
Thank you sharing
I would be happy to visit my profil  https://stееmit.com/@amjat/30-rare-goals-we-see-in-football

I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59