Him : Ode To Letting Go

in #poetry8 years ago

 What beautiful chaos you cause,

Tormented by the very aspect of your being 

Without me... leaves a collective awe

Seething resentment associated with pride

Abrupt doors shut to a heart once open wide

I slip rose petals from palm to finger ...lost

A discipline of secrecy practiced for protection

A symphony of secrets at what cost?

I fell in love at the eve of December

Each day celebrating a hopeful resurrection of possibility

I lost my heart amidst the celebration of Love's ember 

Withered in a sadness which brushes the emotion's validity
I regret that I loved you soo deeply

Because I wouldn't feel such wrenching pain 

Devalued importance to secrets worth keeping

Views no longer the same

You claim to never knowing me... 

what preposterous accusations

What honored hell I've experienced to find myself

Dutifully I chuckle at your knowledge of me in resignation

What wealth of emotions you have experienced

What beautiful adventures yet occurred?

 I curse the skies in sweet deliverance

Blackening the heavens passions which rupture the earth

Confessions....far too late for such

A longing midst the air, a whisper of kisses echo

A body which shutters at the thought of a past touch 

Why wallow in sadness?

Why expect more from the trivial emotion of love?

A radical change peers through my loneliness

I place my hands above my heart

Close once weeping eyes

Convince myself there is a start beyond this end

 Fighting thoughts of you reprised

Last love attempt

 Last try

 Last poem sent

Last longing cry

I'm through with love 

Character of enthusiasm gone Friends?

 Concept I won’t accept or take hold of

I love you, so long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44