Wish

in #poetry7 years ago

I wish that she'd come hold me and tell me that it's alright now to cry
That she loves me for forever and not just for tonight
I wish that she would come and finally recognize
That the pains of my heart need to pour from my eyes
I wish that she would come and say that she wants to hear
About the things that I love and the things that I fear
I wish she would see that though I am a strong man
That I'm hurting inside and my hearts in her hand
Can't you see it here now
It is right here before you
Nevermind
You don't care
I am sorry to bore you.
the_phoenix_s_rising_by_novaheroi-d86ylb7.jpg

Sort:  

nice poem and beautiful picture,
keep it on!
Followed + Upvoted.
Ur turn :)

No idea what im doing here, but I'll try amd get it right...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51