Sunset From An Airplane - Original Inspired Poetry - Enjoy with Troy!

in #poetry7 years ago

SUNSET FROM AN AIRPLANE

Way up high above the cloud
I see the sunset sitting proud
A glow that shines on wing tipped plane
Pulses light and heals my pain.
A plain so flat to plainly see
Points mainly barren endlessly.
Yet spirits dance upon the sky
I sit and ponder why oh why?

This original poem I wrote was inspired by a post of @always1success entitled Sunset from an airplane. The photo is from a friend of his. Thank you @always1success for the inspiration.

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. - Blessings. - Troy

Sort:  

great sunset shot

Thanks so much my friend.

Beautiful photo and poem troy! Thank you for sharing!

With pleasure. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!

I like this one a lot, Troy. Lovely photo also.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks for taking the time to read my scribbled rhymes my friend. It warms my heart.

Beautiful all around, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63