Ghost of Winter! - Original Inspired Poetry - Enjoy with Troy!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

GHOST OF WINTER

Snow-feathered tree tops embossed on the eve,
Mystic with magic that makes me believe
Crystaled with lamp posts and ghosts long ago
That sparkle and shimmer and weather the snow
Yet whether I tarry or tether my time
Envision inspires, imagines a rhyme
A bridge to a place we once used to go
A season embraced, a a ghost long ago.

Gratitude for cherished memories

This original poem I wrote was inspired by a post and photohraph @always1success entitled 'White Beauty of Nature.' The photo was taken by a friend of his and is in the city of Kirov located in the valley of the Vyatka River in Russia. Everything looks like in a fairy tale." Thank you @always1success for your inspiration. It is my hope to do a compilation of poems and photographs in collaboration with @always1success.

images (11).jpg

Thank you for reading, feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. Blessings - Troy

Sort:  

Very good poetry my friend!

Thank you so much. That means a lot to me.

Awesome poem!! It's small and nice :)

Wow amazing friend

i am glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you friends. Visit my post friend

Great poem Troy, thank you for writing. If you do poems you should try get attention of other poets. You should get onto discord there is lots of support groups for everything.

I so wish I understood discord more. I signed up for it but am confused as all get out. Thanks so much. Yes I write a lot or poetry.

Troy,

That is indeed a spectacular photo, and in my opinion, this poem is one of your better efforts.

Thanks for sharing.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my friend. I have gone back to writing poetry in the last year as it has been therapeutic for me. Again thanks @creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43