Winter's Sunset! - Original Inspired Poetry - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

WINTER'S SUNSET

Upon a snow chilled winter's day
A plain that vast and barren lay.
Though Void of life, a blanket be
Be etched upon the ground I see.
And sketched upon the evening sky
drift clouds that breathe and pass me by.
My journey be till day finds rest
A setting sun for which I'm blessed.

This original poem I wrote was inspired by a post and photographs @ma1neevent that was entitled 'Winter Landscape Photography.' Thanks @ma1neevent for the inspiration from your wonderful photography on a Nikon D3400.

images (11).jpg

Thank you for reading. Feel free to comment, upVote or resteem. - Troy

Sort:  

That’s pretty Troy, I love ❤️ this beautiful poem! Keeping it and resteeming it , it’s mine ...mine ...mine now! Blessings and thanks for the poem dear brother ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74