SteemitPoetryContest # 12: Future of Uncertainty

in #poetry7 years ago

futureofuncertainty.jpg

Future as bleak as a storm cloud,
Tasks as giant as mountains poise,
The way forward as busy as a circus crowd,
Helpful voices lost in all the noise.

Piles of past failures behind me greater then Sinai,
To the left foreshadowing a gravestone,
To the right falseness and dishonesties that will go awry,
In front are treacherous waters filled with hailstone.

Slowly searching for a safe route ahead,
The future will take one row of the oar at a time,
My goals are almost illuminated by a lighthouse if I’m not being misled,
Just out of reach but well worth a lifetime.

Information

Written by @enjar for my entry into Steemit Poetry Contest #12

Pexels edit with Lunapic

enjar_blue_footer.png

Sort:  

Hi @enjar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @deadgrlsuppastar :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Great poem.. good luck on the poetry contest!! Im low on vp so here is a tip!

Thanks it is a rather fun one to enter along with poetrydice. Those two have to be my favorite so far.

Hey @enjar, great work on your poem! I saw this and you inspired me to enter my first Steemit contest (this one)... so thank you, and good luck!

Awesome, there is a much smaller one as well that I tend to enter. I even won it last week first place! https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-23

I've been mostly enjoying them as they cause me to think differently and word choice is very important. I really get to play around with words and meanings some times as well.

That is a great poem, good luck in the contest.

Great content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67