You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovely Poetry # 5 - "This City" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

So true it is like large city’s never sleep. So many possible opportunities everywhere you look. I really enjoyed the way you described in an simple yet elegant manner. I just see them as concrete jungles and I am in a hurry to be out of them as soon as possible when I need to enter one of them.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @enjar. Large cities never really sleep. At night, when I want to go out for a quick bite, the city is so alive. Seems like there's no difference between night and daylight anymore. The city is so busy. Back in the old days, when it is night time, the city is so quiet. Now, graveyard shifts cause the city to be bustling day and night (just like what I've said in the poem). Times have changed and hopefully, the changes are for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33