SteemitPoetryContest #10 A father's oath

in #poetry6 years ago

I took an oath
For myself and my daughter both
To help her succeed in life
I will search in myself for personal growth

I have to get my act together
For now and forever
You are the only one I want to chase
I want to keep that beautiful smile on your face

This change will take me from a boy to a man
There is only girl I want to understand
And that's you my baby girl
I promise you nothing less than the world

FB_IMG_1515083788077.jpg

Sort:  

I feel the same love as you do for my daughter, but I can only hope that one day she reciprocates. Not that is matters, I know deep down she does, but what 8 year old girl would say "I love you"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13