Ewatomi (by Ayeni Joshua)

in #poetry4 years ago

The pillar of Beauty, like the Sun rays
You peer through my heart
Sending darts of attractions
I'm lost in awe at the grace of your presence

Ewatomi, Beauty in its realest form
Beauty in a noun form
You are the perfect example of Beauty
Your face is a work of art

Ewatomi, the pupils of your eyes dilate with love
Your face is etched so perfect
The contours of your body gives me this fine feeling
Like the ripples of water

Ewatomi, if human life was episodial,
I'd love to have an entire season with you
Every scene will be you and I
I'll be your only cast, while you direct the movie

Ewatomi, if life was just science
I will study you forever,
All my research will be you
I'd win a Nobel prize knowing you

Ewatomi, if the Sky where a place of abode
I'll come to stay there with you
You'd be the air I breath
You'd be my Biosphere

Ewatomi, if you were a plant
All my life would be filled with you
I'd fill my house with your flowers
I'd plant you on the path of my life

Ewatomi, if you were a music piece
I'd win GRAMMY award
Cos, I'd so perfectly write you in my composition
You'd be the melody of my music piece

Ewatomi, if life were by choice
You'd be my compulsory choice
Yes, that's what you'd be
You would be my Ewatomi

Ewatomi Ewatomi Ewatomi

©JayHeart

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @endlesspoetry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@steemcleaners the link for disputes on discord is not going.

This article was posted with the author's permission and his name is referenced in the title

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05