Slow And Steady- A Poem by EnderCleansed

in #poetry7 years ago

I got a big heart,
Like 30 feet wide with a 10 foot ceiling,
Round and homey with a fireplace,
And a window with hot chocolate, where all you see is rain,
Rain like foggy glasses,
Covering your eyes,
A welcome mat that doesn’t say the words welcome anymore,
A door bolted and bolted again and again,
Only nails for a handle,
Here I am, sitting in my window, watching you dance,
Wondering whether to let you in,
As you suffocate,
From the torrential torrent,
The ocean of tears just a few feet in between our windows,
I dance too, to show that we both do it, is it a dancer you need?

Or a nasty mirror,
A clean shiny mirror, too clean,
where you can see your face and scream, and tear at it’s little spots.
As our shrieking becomes deafening I wonder whether you’ll let me in.

Stomping on the ants,
Who look down at us from their skyscrapers…

Let let let you in, Too much too early, grey clouds from somber hellos,
Lock unopened but the door is tight, snug in it’s cage.

And I see you, kinda lookin kinda grinnin, with a simper on your face.
Smiling a tilted smile,
A wrong grin creeping its way from sad parts,
Utterly exclusive,
A woven titanium thread of death clench hard in your teeth,
And all I have left is a moan
When you scrape your hands on my doorknob,

        And Open

#oldart

I wrote this poem years ago but I've decided to migrate my old work onto steemit, hope you got something from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45