Self- original photo and poem #artexplosion week 10

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Inside of me
Two different people came to be
A certain duality
The one that everyone can see, and the one that is truly me
I put on this mask every day
Sometimes to hide hurt, or what I really want to say
Put on the mask and I seem brave
But inside I'm the one begging to be saved
Put on the mask and everything is fine
Nobody can see that I really want to die
I'll tell you everything is great with a smile on my face
If it is or not you'll never tell
Coz with this mask on I'd be smiling in hell.

Sort:  

Some very true words I think we can all relate to unfortunately! Thank you for the beautiful picture and poem!

Thank you for viewing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45