Burn me to whispers in the wind.

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20171107_235641.jpgI retreat to this lonely space behind my eyes

Where I take the back seat

Let the autopilot drive

Where I can't be hurt by your lack of love and pretty white lies

Where the brutal truth and pain resides

Here alone in my mind

Bittersweet memories and long lost glances

It doesn't matter the number of chances

Love is like a fire

You'll always be my flame

But I'm just the ashes

Were both to blame

Burn me down to nothing but the whispers in the wind

I'll always be singing your name
IMG_20171107_235824.jpgIMG_20171107_234146.jpg

Sort:  

The colors of the flames are amazing. Every shade from blue to yellow.

Thank you very much. Photo editors are the best!

Congratulations @emptyintentions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Burn away to proceed
And be the ashes for a depleted soil in need
It's just the power supply for a new seed
to be reborn indeed
like the Phoenix that arise with godspeed

;)

Deep and Lovely words like rain to flora of my soul . Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65739.28
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66