I've Come So Close (Fiction)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

tennis-664732_640.jpg

I set out to reach my goal
Being the best by winning
Day after day the training toil
Only to be hurt by losing

Obstacles you won't imagine
Wrote me off but never doubted
What is in me is greater than opinions
Proving them wrong is my mission

There is nothing like a high fail
Second place is first loser
This is a winners take all game
No price for second don't be a joker

Sometimes it hits and am overwhelmed
I really really love to win every time
Emotions come and am unprepared
To see things go like a shime

It is the game called life though
They write me off yet again
Then I bounce back with a glow
Nothing will stop me when it is my season

Pixabay

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67