Despair

in #poetry6 years ago

fear-615989_640.jpg

Am I not special?
Shouldn’t things work different?
Why even bother?
Giving everything and being a reject?

I do not revel in self pity
Neither do things get to me easy
I feel this though having done my duty
To give it all and still fall short of victory

Where do I go from here?
How do I pick myself from this?
God are you still there?
Can I possibly get a divine lift?

Right now am exhausted
Have no idea what to do next
Perhaps I will bounce back as expected
For now the only thing I want is rest

Sort:  

Lot of pain here, hope you are ok.

Will keep you in prayers, so lift up your eyes, be as one.

I'll be alright...I always am

...disconnect, and recharge...

howdy empress! sounds like you need a vacation.

You're definitely right there Janton, even though it isn't just possible at this point

well here's hoping that conditions will change soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83