Because I'm alive

in #poetry7 years ago

emito.jpg




I'm a wounded lady
confusion in soul peace
Who reached out his hand
and break the strings of my soul?

Who's Healing the Heart?
Breasts filled with pity.
Dead is my soul
there is nothing in me,

I'm all shaking with sadness and pity.
Where is the woman performed
with life and joy.
Where did the dreams come true?

Where did the joy run away?
I try to stand up,
to start a new life path,
to fulfill my breasts with joy,
to return that faith that I have lived with.

I will stand up, I will return my faith
I will return the rhythm of my heart,
my soul will fly again.

Even with my wounds, I will return,
will lead me the dreams of light,
the spirit of the strong woman will return.

And it will still heat me
joy will fill me with spirit and strength,
the wounds will flood because I'm alive



Goodbye and Kisses ...

Sort:  

i pray your breasts lactate with joy :)

I like how this was written, with the questions and the confusion at the beginning filled with sorrow and regret. Something was lost, or taken from the speaker. Someone damaged her. Halfway through there is a turn where the speaker makes a choice to not be ruled by whatever malady has occurred. A decision to not be dominated by "the event."

I like the power and the encouragement that reverberates through the second half of the poem. I enjoy reading your work! Looking forward to more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70