THE STRENGTH TO CARRY ON - POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

ionut-coman-photographer-327216-unsplash (1).jpg

THE STRENGTH TO CARRY ON

The rain had me down,
but I didn’t frown.

I found a place to rest,
I have been blessed.

On your soft petal,
I gently settled.

Your sweet and delicate fragrance,
Inviting in a tired and weary vagrant.

Your beauty I won’t forget,
I’m forever in your debt.

You gave me the strength to carry on,
you taught me to look beyond,

my current state,
I can hardly wait,

to grow and blossom,
it will be awesome!

nature-3243720_1280.jpg

Image 1 source
Image 2 source

This poem was originally posted on my Weku blog.
Here is my referral link if you wish to join Weku.


More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

This speaks of hope springing eternal and the anticipation of happiness in the future. Great one again.

Thank you. Yes, the smallest act of kindness can restore one's hope for the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

@emergehealthier, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Hi @emergehealthier!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.481 which ranks you at #16304 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 16283).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #136.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72