Divergence

in #poetry7 years ago

light shining through.jpg


The world is dying, you say, but we’ll save it
Bleeding, screaming, and writhing in pain
The world is crying, I say, but embrace it
Seeding, streaming, and rising again

All those times you told me
What visions you had
So softly you’d hold me
Say never be sad

That great world you thought of
Can never exist
And all that you sought, love
Is dead, reminisced

You cling to the shipwreck
But friend, you can swim
Away from the vortex
The wreckage pulls in

You’re drowning, I float high
Remember, have faith
My old shadow self sighs
And fades as a wraith

The future’s arriving, you say, you’re resigned
So grey and so sterile, all empty and bare
The future’s arising, I say, by design
So stay past the peril and paint sunlight’s glare

Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

I certainly hope you're right. Beautiful words. Resteemed. Have a lovely day!

I hope I'm right too!

That's a beautiful picture and a very nice cool poem really enjoyed it!🌿

Thank you!

The picture isn't mine, only the writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74